She wasn’t being rude

I know that by now each posting I write has been about cats and my journey with my formerly feral bunch. But today I want to share a story about the difference that can be made with some effort and resources. It’s the story of one vet clinic and one vet who chose to look at the bond between an indigent woman and her dog and do a pro-bono surgery that made a difference.

I am lucky that I have a decent job and can take my animals to see a vet when they need to be seen, I can provide annual preventative care for them and food. My animals give me so much in return. There are days that I would be beyond depressed without their antics and their snuggles.

This article made me think of how I would feel if I could barely provide for myself and an emergency came up with one of my pets. Would I find compassion from a professional? Would people pitch in to help?

I’d like to think so. I’d like to think that when I am in the position to do so, that I take action as well.

Please enjoy this heartwarming story … then pass it on or pay it forward. She wasn’t being rude (from dogtorbill ).

