My Feral Family and The Versatile Blogger Award

It’s hard for me to believe, but I was nominated for another award. This time, I was nominated for the The Versatile Blogger Award  by Foxy (with the help of Foxy’s Mom of course!) from the blog Foxy’s World . If you haven’t stopped by there, you’re missing seeing some very nice photos of Foxy. I had to show this all to Coal because Foxy and Coal look like cousins! Thank you Foxy (and Foxy’s Mom) from My Feral Family (and a BIG thank you from Coal, too!).

And now for the award details.

The rules of The Versatile Blogger Award and my blog nominations:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.
  5. Notify these bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of the specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

7 things about me:

  1. I dropped out of college in my Freshman Year, but went back 12 years later and earned 2 Associate’s, 1 Bachelor’s, 1 Master’s degrees.
  2. I see the cup half full rather than half empty
  3. I am a life-long learner
  4. I want to own a bamboo farm
  5. I have lived in 6 different US States
  6. I just learned was a “degus” is
  7. I grew up in NY (the state, not the city)

Please give each of these blogs a bit of your time. You’ll be so glad you did! My blog nominations for The Versatile Blogger Award are:

  1. Backyard TNR – absolutely the first place to start!
  2. The Better Man Project – because the world always needs more of them!
  3. The Creative Cat – what a beautiful site!
  4. The Other End of the Leash – High quality, educational, perfectly positive blog.
  5. Out Walking the Dog – Great concept for a blog! (please check out her other blog while you’re there!)
  6. Cats & Co – love the information on this blog!
  7. Humane Education and Issues in Animal Rescue – new blog with very good information.
  8. Blog Your Passion Looking for some inspiration?
  9. No Dog About It
  10. Something Wagging This Way Comes
  11. The Miao Chronicles – with a super Sprocket
  12. Three Cat Yard
  13. Three Cats and a Girl
  14. Magnolia The Therapy Dog
  15. Puppy In Training – a must read for puppy owners! (and every other dog lover!)

Thanks again to Foxy!

Coal1

Coal

