Higgs’ Release

This morning I fed Higgs then left her recovery-crate door open. She’s so pretty, but I know she will be happier as an outdoor free roaming cat again. This was the first adult female that I took to the clinic. She’s the one that gave me a panic when the clinic returned her without giving me any information about her condition during the spaying.

Higgs

Higgs

During her recovery, she was quite a nice girl. She allowed me to feed her, give her water and clean her litter box without any comments at all. She just snuggled into her box watching me and waited for me to leave before eating or using her cleaned litter box.

She was still in the crate when I wished her well and left for work. I expect that when I go home she will have disappeared into the neighborhood. I do hope she returns for food an water though.

Recovery crate - release.

Recovery crate – release.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

